June 16, 2009 Performance

So I haven’t really come up with a suitable method for posting performance. The current strategy is obviously quite long with today’s sell-off. In fact, here are todays positions and entries:

  1. Long INTC 15.85
  2. Long WMT 48.77
  3. Long JNJ 54.91
  4. Long GE 12.82
  5. Long DIS 24.15

The idea behind generating the signals is not to actually systematically trade it. In fact, I recommend against it. Ideally one would combine the signals with their own analysis since these will give you anywhere between 50%-70% probability of showing a profit. I myself am running a discretionary book based on these signals. I am currently long WMT, long JNJ, & long QQQQ and will judge my performance on these positions. At the end of the month, I will update the systematic approach and compare returns.

~ by largecaptrader on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
